Meath

Hen Party in Meath

Home  |  Shop  |  Business Directory  

Welcome to Meath


Meath, known as the Royal County, Ireland’s heritage capital was once the territory of the High Kings of Ireland.
Some of the most historic sites and monuments are located within County Meath and virtually every aspect of Irish history from prehistoric times is associated with the County.
 
Being on the Eastern side of the country and close to Dublin means that the County is easily accessible on all major trunk roads from Waterford, Cork, Kerry, Limerick, Galway, the West and the North. Train services connect Cork, Limerick and Dublin.

Why Meath

For a henparty that wants a complete lash of culture, Meath is the only place to go as it has some amazing heritage centres, megalithic tombs and passage graves at Newgrange, Dowth, Knowth and Loughcrew, the royal site at the Hill of Tara, monastic houses at Trim and Bective, 16th and 17th Century great Houses are all a vivid reminder of a glorious past.
Day trips, excursions and guided tours are available for all these places and facilities, such as restaurants and bathrooms are on site and very modern and well maintained. www.meathtourism.ie
 
For Hens with energy to burn there is a range of activities that are just filled with “buzz”, racing, paintball, archery, horse riding, angling, air hockey, hill walking, golf, cycling and swimming to name but a few.
 
If culture or extreme sports are not for your group of Hens why not consider a visit to some of the wonderful houses and gardens. You can choose from Ballinlough Castle Gardens, Loughcrew House and Gardens at Oldcastle or even the Grave gardens and open farm in Kells.
 
If it’s Retail Therapy you’re after then you can shop till you drop in County Meath. There are plenty of shops to explore and browse from small antique shops and quaint specialist food stores to larger shopping centres such as Navan Shopping centre with over 70 shops. If you would prefer to explore craftwork and Art Centres Meath has a great selection including textile crafts, pottery earth crafts and many more.
 
There’s little chance of getting thirsty or being bored as the pubs in Meath are always full of good craic and music and you can expect a good pint and a warm welcome at any time.
When the Pubs close there are some great nightclubs to choose from.
For more details please refer to our directory of services.
 
The choice of accommodation is huge and ranges from 5 star to budget with B&B’s and self catering also available.
Dining in Meath: High Kings were demanding, they always insisted on the best of everything, the best ingredients, the best Chefs, best Wines, best atmosphere and the best service.
The Kings may be long gone but the Meath restaurants act as if they were still catering for them so you will be sure of Royal treatment wherever you choose to dine.

Our partners

Accommodation
Headfort Arms Hotel - www.headfortarms.ie
Trim Castle Hotel - www.trimcastlehotel.com
Knightsbrook Hotel - www.knightsbrook.com
The Millhouse -  www.themillhouse.ie
Loughcrew House - www.loughcrew.com
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne - www.pillohotelashbourne.com
Rock Farm Slane - www.rockfarmslane.ie
Newgrange Hotel - www.newgrangehotel.ie
Johnstown House Hotel, Spa & Residences - www.johnstownhouse.com


Activities
Loughcrew Adventure Centre - www.loughcrew.com/loughcrew-adventure-course/hen-parties/
Elite Kissagrams - www.stripograms.ie
Buck Mooneys Wild West Hen Party Experience - www.buckmooneys.ie
Buck Mooneys Wild West and a Day at the Races - www.grangeclarepaddocks.com
Rock Farm Slane - www.rockfarmslane.ie
Causey Farm - www.causey.ie


Gift Ideas
Boogiecat Designs - www.boogiecatdesigns.com



Email info@henparty.ie for more info! 
 
Telephone                                       Email Address
051 390990                                      info@henparty.ie
 
'Thousands of Irish women know and trust Henparty.ie for their Henparties!'

OUR SPONSORS